Fall Forecast


Meteorological fall has started so I thought I would throw out an overview of how I see the rest of September and October shaping up. Despite all of the rain we have had this summer, noticeably absent, have been any hurricanes. This is not only unusual, I believe it might be record-setting. I don’t think that is going to last. There are several waves coming off from Africa that could start up the Atlantic hurricane season, which could be disastrous for the areas of the east that are already saturated.

This week will warm up, but cool off for next weekend. Late next weekend the temperatures will rise to above seasonal normal, again, and should remain mostly above average for the rest of the month. In early October, the temperatures will drop below normal and stay mostly below normal through the rest of the month, with the end of October likely to be well below normal, especially in New York and the mountains of West Virginia.

I will be making my annual trek west soon, so don’t expect any late September forecasts. I am looking forward to cooler temperatures!

Leave a Reply

